Sonrai Security website logo for identity and data governance and cloud security

Hacking Alert Fatigue

Go Back
Webinar Featured Image
On Demand
Time: September 10, 2021 at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern

Presented By
David Spark, Producer of CISO Series
Sandy Bird, co-founder and CTO, Sonrai Security
Shawn M Bowen (@smbowen), CiSO, World Fuel Services
Watch Now

Please join us on Friday, September 10th, 2021 for CISO Series Video Chat: “Hacking Alert Fatigue: How to Manage What Seems to Be Unmanageable.” Finding stuff doesn’t seem to be the problem. All vendors can find something wrong with your environment. How are you going to operationalize it? There has always been information overload. The reason we keep hearing this story is there’s a breakdown in filters.

Joining David Spark (@dspark), producer of CISO Series for this discussion will be:

In preparation for our discussion, think about the following:

  • Are there additional filters we’re not putting in place that we should be to manage the alert fatigue?
  • What is the way security would like to deal with 10K problems? How would the DevOps community like to deal with it?
  • Is there a way to spoon feed the process of managing the alerts so that you can stay on top of it and not be overwhelmed?
  • Is there a way to bring the problems down? Have you seen it so that the alerts actually reduce over time?

It all starts at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern. At the end of the hour [11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern] we'll switch gears into a series of impromptu 1-on-1 five-minute meetings where everyone will be randomly paired. Nothing to prepare, we’ll do the matching.

You Might Also Like

Webinar Featured Image
Webinar Image 2
Webinar Image 3
magnifier